What You Need to Know
- What's your cancellation policy?
All sales are final. No refunds will be issued for early ride termination, especially those terminated due to unsafe behavior. You may reschedule or cancel your reservation within 2 hours of your scheduled trip without penalty. Any no-shows will be charged in full. Cancellation fee of $50 per jet ski will be charged for cancellations made under 2 hours of reservation time (this will be waived if rescheduling). Weather factors forcing rescheduling or cancellations are not penalized.
- Is gas included in the cost?
Yes! The cost of gas is included in the cost of your Clearwater jet ski tour.
- Do I need a valid government ID?
Yes, all drivers must have a valid government ID (passports are okay), that show picture, date of birth, issuing agency, and expiration date.
- Do I have to sign a damage waiver?
A damage waiver is required to be signed and a major credit card must be provided for any possible incidental damages.
- How old do you have to be to drive or ride on a jet ski?
Operators between the ages 14 to 17 must have parents and a photo ID, showing date of birth, present to rent. Passengers may be as young as 5, however, we require their feet touch the footwells of the jet ski and they only ride behind the operator. 14 and 15 year olds may drive with their parent as a passenger. 16 and 17 year olds may drive their own jet ski. All guests must be able to swim.
- Do I need a license to drive a jet ski?
The State of Florida requires at least one person per vessel (jet ski) either be born prior to 1/1/1988 or possess a boater’s license. For those born after 1/1/1988, Florida offers visitors a temporary boater’s license, which is comprised of a 25-question multiple choice test. We offer this test on-site for $3 and provide a study guide to review. Once you pass, you will be issued a certificate valid in Florida for 12 months. If you wish to prepare in advance, click here for the study guide.
All state boaters cards (NASBLA approved courses) are required and honored by the State of Florida. If you want to take the test and get a lifetime license, use this link, or the Boating Authority associated with your state.
- Is there a weight limit on the jet skis?
Yes, there is a combined weight limit of 450 lbs per jet ski.
- When should I arrive?
In peak season, traffic and parking can add considerable time to your arrival, so please plan accordingly.
During other times plan to arrive 45-60 minutes in advance of your reservation time in order to complete paperwork, obtain temporary boating license (if required), and to receive a safety/operational briefing on the jet skis before pushing off.
- Is parking provided?
If you’re driving to the marina, please park at a regular metered spot without any posted restrictions. Add $0.25 to the meter and come see us. Let us know you parked in the marina so we can issue you a four-hour parking pass for $4.00.
- What model of jet ski do you rent and how fast are they?
We offer the newest and fastest jet skis on Clearwater Beach and proudly rent Yamaha VX WaveRunners with the advanced “RiDE” system, providing ease of operation for all skill levels. We replace our fleet annually to the newest year model offered by Yamaha. The current engines provide 110 HP and we DO NOT govern our jet skis unlike many of our competitors. Peak speeds are 52-53 mph and we encourage you to enjoy everything the jet ski offers.
- Do I need to have experience to rent a jet ski?
No! In fact, most of our guests have never operated a jet ski before. Our knowledgeable and professional guides will provide clear instruction on their operation and we will be there to assist you on the water if any concerns arise.
- How often do you see dolphins on your tours?
While we cannot guarantee dolphin sightings, we are able to locate dolphin on most of our trips. Typically, in calmer the waters, the easier it is for us to find them. Therefore morning trips will usually have a higher chance of seeing larger pods of dolphins.